Barbara Holder CPAGB of Gosport Camera Club receives a Roll of Honour certificate from Tony Oliver.

From 10th February until October 2017 earliest, Judging Advisor Ken Scott will be unavailable.

If any clubs have judging specific questions or wish to send feedback through, please use an alternative judging2@ email address, which will copy to Caroline Colegate, who has kindly agreed to collate feedback and liaise with the Judging sub-committee. Ken will see emails to judging@ but will probably not be able to answer.

The judging sub-committee consists of Caroline, Tony Oliver, Roy Lambeth and Glyn Edmunds. Tony and Roy will continue to make representations to Council if required.

Ken is undertaking an expedition to walk solo around the coast of Britain in aid of both his own photography and for Parkinson’s UK and RNLI. If anyone is interested to follow his progress, you can do at Ken would be extremely grateful too for any donations to the charities, which can be securely done at He will be walking through the SCPF region between Friday 10th and Saturday 18th February, heading west from Shoreham-by-Sea to Poole Harbour.

Updated Judges Directory

A new edition of the judges directory is now available: Judges Directory February 2017 Edition

New Level 1 Judges

The latest judging training course brought forward six new judges to the Level 1 list:

  • Kelly-Louise Jennings – Hungerford CC
  • Keith Newton  – Yately CC
  • Tracey McEachran – Chichester CC
  • Glyn Paton – Winchester PS
  • Peter Rocchiccioli – Chichester CC
  • Julian Tubb – Hungerford CC

Welcome to you all. As always we encourage clubs to book Level 1 judges in order that they may gain experience. When you do book Level 1 judges, would clubs please complete feedback so that we can look to accredit them as soon as possible after their first year.

Again as a result of clubs sending feedback, for which thank you, we have been able to make several upgrades. Please join us in congratulating all the judges concerned.

Level 3 – Senior Judges

  • Paul Bradley  – Niton and District CC
  • Jon Mitchell – Gosport CC
  • Jim Pascoe – Highcliffe and Infinity CC

Level 2 – Accredited Judges

  • Ken Boddy – Bognor Regis CC
  • Paul Dunmall – Steyning CC
  • Paul Thackeray – Wimborned CC
  • Mike Warren  – Steyning CC

… Ken Scott
Judging Advisor
February 2017


The online uploading process for the 2017 Championships is now up and running. The uploading window is from 1st February to 1st March.

The required keycodes to access the system have been sent to competition secretaries. Please contact the webmaster at Basingstoke Camera Club if  not received (