Southern Counties Photographic Federation

Club Reps’ Meeting no 204/AGM

Date: Sunday 08th May 2016 at

Venue: Millennium Hall, Hall Way, Littleton, Winchester, SO22 6QL


NOTES of Club Reps’ Meeting no 204/AGM


Present: President, Tony Oliver; Vice President, Peter Rocchiccioli; Past President, John Hodge; PAGB Executive Officer; League Secretary; Exhibition Secretary, Ray Acland; Secretary, Sue Teagle; Handbook Secretary, Eric Bennett; Publicity Secretary, Philip Acland; Webmaster, Jason Hyde; Chris Keene, co-opted member without portfolio; Aldershot & Farnham CC; Basingstoke CC; Bournemouth Electric with BPS; Bracknell CC; Chichester CC; Dorset Light; Fareham & Portchester CC; Farnborough CC; Fordingbridge CC; Gosport CC; Hayling Island CC; Highcliffe & Infinity CC; Hungerford CC; Locksheath & Sarisbury CC; Midhurst CC; New Forest CC; Newbury CC; Overton PC; Practical CC; Petersfield PS; Poole CC; Salisbury CC; Southampton CC; Steyning CC; Viewfinders of Romsey; Wareham CC; Wimborne CC; Winchester PS; Wokingham & E Berkshire CC; Woolston CC; Yateley CC.


Apologies: Graeme Sleeman, SCPF Treasurer, Leo Rich, PAGB Awards Officer; Ken Scott, Judging Advisor; Bill Flood, SCPD League Scorer; Anne Eckersley, Bracknell CC; Sheila Tester, Chichester CC; Paull Bradley, Niton & District CC; Barbara Beauchamp, Ordnance Survey PS; Sue Dunham, Beaulieu CG; Matthew White, Bishops’ Waltham PS; Richard Temlett, Salisbury; George Walsh, Records & Roll of Honour.

Minutes of Club Reps’ Meeting 200/AGM held 10th May 2015 – Approved at 8th September 2015 meeting: previously circulated

Matters arising: Since these had already been approved, there were no matters arising.

President’s Report: previously circulated, but read out by the President, Tony Oliver. No questions

Treasurer’s Report: previously circulated, but read out by the President, Tony Oliver. Mentioned email Council received about reserves being too large. Woolston CC still hadn’t received insurance cert. Q – Yateley: fees – will stay the same.

Constitution and Rules: changes and clarifications: Document in two parts- 4a) agreed, 2) Rules (as published) Q – Aldershot & Farnham: email address could be that of external/comp sec. Q – Farnborough: same/different. Constitution agreed: to be uploaded to website.

PAGB Awards Officer’s Report: previously circulated, but read out by the President, Tony Oliver. Noted that date at top of report should be May 2016. Tony presented Badges and Certificates for recent successful PAGB Awards to those present, remaining ones taken for distribution. Q – Farnborough: do images need to be re-sized prior to Jan 2018? Council to look at this.

PAGB Exec Member’s Report: previously circulated, but read out by Roy Lambeth. In response to a Q- from Ray Acland: the texture on images submitted with a texture (overlay) must have been taken by the photographer. Q- Fareham & Portchester: certain images in enews not opening, updates happening? Roy to email Rod re issue for him to resolve the matter. Q – Louis Rumis: Is size of projected image just a club issue? Roy said only for the PAGB. The PAGB cannot dictate what clubs use.

Judging Advisor’s Report: previously circulated, but read out by the President, Tony Oliver. No questions.

League Secretary’s Report:  read out by David Isaacs. Chris Keene to take over from Bill Flood as League Scorer. Q- Lymington CC: league structure, could be a sixth one. Tony requested that someone volunteer to take over the League Secretary’s job as David had previously said he was standing down.

Other Officers’ Reports:

Records & Roll of Honour: John Hodge read this out. Council awarded 10 in this past year.

Exhibition: John Hodge read this out. Gave details of dates for preview & judging, and name of judge. Encouraged clubs to participate in PDIs – no limit, but only space for 35 clubs’ print panels.

Webmaster: Jason Hyde read this out – electronic copy will be circulated.

Publicity: nothing to update

Directory & Handbook: Eric Bennett read this out. Request for changes in club secretaries’ emails to be sent to him. Plea for Club Reps to take away their ordered print boxes today.

Election of Council Officers: the following were elected unanimously by show of hands.

President Tony Oliver
Treasurer Graeme Sleeman
Secretary Sue Teagle
Vice President Peter Rocchiccioli
PAGB Executive Member Roy Lambeth
PAGB Awards Officer Leo Rich
Handbook Secretary Eric Bennett
Publicity Officer Philip Acland
League Secretary David Isaacs
Judging Adviser Ken Scott
Records & Roll of Honour George Walsh
Exhibition Secretary Ray Acland
Webmaster Jason Hyde
Council Member Chris Keene

This meeting was followed by Finals Day


NOTES of Meeting 204 AGM 8th May 2016

NOTES of Meeting 204 AGM 8th May 2016